PDA

View Full Version : mapping idx and listings.

briandevdress
12-13-2014, 01:08 AM
Hello Everyone,

I am new to helping clients use diverse solutions and most of them like the dsidxpress pro plugin. It works great for a majority of them and they are quite happy with the solution.

I had a client that wanted a more robust mapping solution so I advised him to use the mappingidx. It looks great and is very functional. I only have one concern. Although he is paying more money every month(rather he paid for the year upfront, quite a bit more than he would have incurred paying for dsidxpress pro) but it appears he will achieve much less value from an SEO perspective with this solution. Is this truly only a framed in solution? Is there a way to have homes index as pages on his site like with dsidxpress pro? Is there a way to display a list of properties on the page for visitors that are viewing the site on mobile or who perhaps dislike using a map based search?

I realize that these are a few critical questions that I should have answered for myself before recommending this solution to a client. If anyone can shed some light on this subject I sure would be grateful.

Happy Holidays.

briandevdress
12-14-2014, 03:00 PM
anyone have any thoughts on this one?

Daveed
12-16-2014, 12:21 PM
Hello Everyone,

I am new to helping clients use diverse solutions and most of them like the dsidxpress pro plugin. It works great for a majority of them and they are quite happy with the solution.