PDA

View Full Version : Map Module doesn't respect starting zoom level



Mike McGee
03-03-2011, 09:43 PM
I created a Map Module using a custom search link. The custom link defines the map's starting point and the search is confined to that map area. Anyway, when the module first loads, the starting map point is correct:

https://img.skitch.com/20110304-ciuitypcd3jk4aghegtcpcj7n7.jpg

However, the moment the listings load, the map zooms way out, in fact 2 full zoom levels.

https://img.skitch.com/20110304-engjimq6bdreapuuh72959deyc.jpg

This makes the property markers extremely cluttered. Couple this with the fact that there's no zoom feature (http://forum.diversesolutions.com/showthread.php/63-Add-Zoom-for-Map-Module) and the module is rendered practically useless for the home buyer.

Could this be fixed, please?

thanks!
Mike

MattFarleyRealtor.com
03-04-2011, 10:45 AM
I'm with Mike on this... is there a way to set the map size to display a tighter area?

Ricardo Bueno
03-04-2011, 10:51 AM
Hey Guys,

Just wanted to pop in and let you know that I'm looking into this for you...

@Mike: I think we discussed adding a zoom feature to maps in a previous thread. That's on our list to do I believe, we just haven't gotten around to it as we've been working on v3.0 updates, but we didn't forget :-)

Mike McGee
03-13-2011, 09:58 PM
Ricardo, any news on a fix for the starting zoom level?

Ricardo Bueno
03-14-2011, 10:47 AM
Ricardo, any news on a fix for the starting zoom level?

Sorry Mike, I don't have an ETA on this. I do know that it's on our agenda for future updates per our Programming Team but we have not released an update as of yet.

keithb
03-20-2011, 12:02 AM
Add me to the list of wanting this. I can't use the map module until the map is the same zoom as in the custom neighborhood links I have defined.