PDA

View Full Version : Login page



nyfromla
03-08-2013, 12:17 AM
My login page is not working properly. It appears as though the modal entry form appears in the upper left portion of the screen so it is hidden to the user. In Chrome I can't scroll to the top, and in IE the X is still hidden so my customers are stuck on the page they were on,

I need help

http://stanleyteamatlanta.com

nyfromla
03-08-2013, 08:15 AM
I have isolated this specific issue, but would like to address if at all possible. This appears to be caused by the plugin WP-UI. This is a little surprising, as I recently read a blog from Diverse Solutions spotlighting this solution. Does anyone know of a setting in the WP-UI control that would help?

http://www.diversesolutions.com/client-spotlight/improved-idx-integration-and-organization-in-wordpress-6882

Mike McGee
03-08-2013, 09:05 AM
I have isolated this specific issue, but would like to address if at all possible. This appears to be caused by the plugin WP-UI. This is a little surprising, as I recently read a blog from Diverse Solutions spotlighting this solution. Does anyone know of a setting in the WP-UI control that would help?

http://www.diversesolutions.com/client-spotlight/improved-idx-integration-and-organization-in-wordpress-6882

If you look at the comments on that blog post, you'll see the first comment mentions that WP-UI is an abandoned plugin. WordPress 3.5 killed some of it's features, and the plugin author is no longer updating it. I don't know for sure, but that could be the source of your problem.

nyfromla
03-08-2013, 11:19 AM
Thanks Mike. Bummer, as I like the features, but will have to rethink a few things.

Daveed
03-12-2013, 03:43 PM
Thanks Mike. Bummer, as I like the features, but will have to rethink a few things.

Hello,

Mike is correct, it does seem like that discontinued Plugin is using code or functionality that got broken with the 3.5 Update. Unfortunately, we would not be able to help with getting our Plugin to work in conjunction with that one if there are continuing issues with compatibility, it would definitely be something that the Plugin Developer would need to fix on their end.